Film Shirt

15 09 2013

I know, two posts in two days. But this is just a quicky to share the vest I made yesterday.

20130915-053705.jpg

It’s a little untidy around the bottom, since it was the first time I’d used that transfer paper, and I was using an iron rather than the recommended heat press. But it sorta works with the design, I think.

I scanned a box of Ilford film at a high resolution, resized it in PS Elements to 300px and A4 size, and just printed it out on my inkjet onto a decent quality transfer paper (in this case, Yolo JetPro SofStretch) and ironed it onto a white vest. Super simple.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 09 2013
mostlymonochrome

Looks good.

16 09 2013
janaobscura

That’s awesome! Great idea

Leave a Reply

