Diana Mini

21 01 2013

So, I generally really hate the snow, but since I didn’t have any driving to do this weekend, it’s been less of a stress influence for me, and I’ve managed to almost appreciate it. (Of course I feel slightly differently now that I have to drive to work in it later tonight).

Few shots taken outside with the Diana Mini. I fastened a red filter over the lens (actually, a Quality Street wrapper secured with elastic, but, whatever).

img027

img022

And one extra from the same roll, taken in Leeds a few weeks ago. Set on bulb, guesstimated exposure, resting on the edge of a bridge.

img005

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 01 2013
janaobscura

I love the softness you achieved with your Diana, really great!

21 01 2013
Amelia Griffiths

I think in part it’s down to the wrapper I used for a filter – it was a bit crumpled, and impossible to get completely flat. The second shot up there is a multiple exposure of the same scene, too, which explains the slight overexposure.

Rather funnily, those top two are of a softness I’ve been trying to get with my pinhole stuff. But I must be making my pinholes too well, because they’re always annoyingly sharp *chuckle*

10 04 2013
Rachaels Printable Daily Coupons

I need to to thank you for this very good read!! I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it. I have got you book-marked to check out new stuff you post…

Leave a Reply

