Lake District

5 06 2011

Finding ourselves without plans today, we got in the car and headed out towards the Lakes. We parked up in Windermere, which has some beautifully winding streets. I had a shot left of the black and white film pack, so I finished that up in one of the lanes.

After that, we headed to a little cafe, for Earl Grey tea (J) and ice-cream milkshake (me), in order to sit down, clean up my rollers and reload the camera with a colour pack.

It was a slightly overcast day, so I was dubious about the suitability of the weather for Polaroid shooting, but the slight greyness of the day gave a pleasing, subdued feel to the colour photographs. I did make a couple of efforts to get a close up of one of the swans, but I don’t think it liked the look of the camera/me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

