Polaroid 320

13 04 2011

I’ve been keeping an eye out for a little while now, for a Polaroid camera which accepts type 100 film packs. I’ve been outbid on Ebay numerous times, because the bidding just goes to silly prices, but whilst slightly drunk over the weekend, I placed an on-the-offchance bid on a Polaroid 320 Land Camera. Next day I awoke to an email telling me I’d won it, hurrah!

It arrived today, and as of yet, I haven’t had a chance to test it out. The battery terminals needed a good clean, since the old battery was still in there and had leaked all over the place. There was also the problem of a replacement battery as the original ones are no longer made. However, after a bit of Googling, it seems I can substitute a 3v CR2 battery, and tape the terminals in place. So, I’ve ordered one, and am keeping my fingers crossed.

Hopefully the battery will arrive in time to test it out over the weekend, so I’ll post the results šŸ™‚ For now, here’s a few photographs of the camera itself.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

