Kodak Portra 400

23 03 2011

A few weeks ago, I entered the British Journal of Photography’s March competition, to win 5 rolls of Kodak Portra 400 film. Naturally, I completely forgot about it, until this morning, when I wandered downstairs to find a parcel awaiting me. Not having been expecting anything through the post, it was a bit of a mystery, so I was thrilled when 5 rolls of beautiful film fell out into my lap šŸ™‚

I’m very much looking forward to using this film, and am planning to shoot at least a roll this weekend. Hopefully, I’ll have the negatives back by sometime next week, and I’ll get them scanned over the following weekend.

I’ve found a Flickr group dedicated to this film, http://www.flickr.com/groups/portra400/
As usual with Flickr, you have to dig through some rubble so find the gems in terms of image content and technical skill, but overall, looking at colour tonality and grain (from what you’re able to see on a web image, anyway) it’s looking rather nice.

Superb start to my day šŸ™‚

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

