Suspension Meet

23 08 2010

Friday night, I sent a text to one of my long time good friends, asking what her plans for the weekend were. She replied that she was going to a suspension* meet, as a participant. It was her second time, and something I’ve been interested in for many years, so J and I asked if we could come along to spectate and shoot some photographs.

We arrived at 11am, just as everyone else was turning up, and sat around chatting to people and making our introductions for a while. The people performing the piercings, and overseeing the event, were people I’ve known for many years, and who run a local piercing studio. The vast majority of my body piercings over the years have been done by them, they are trained professionals who know exactly what they are doing. I said to J in the car on the way home, their bedside manner is better than most doctors or nurses, by a very long way. So they were wonderful at putting participants fully at ease.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

*For those who are unfamiliar with the body modification community, here’s a little more information of the hows and whys of suspensions.

Actions

Information




