Stripes

21 07 2010

I’m finally getting round to actually shooting some of the ideas that have been running through my mind for a while. When I repainted, I kept three walls light grey, and painted stripes on the fourth, with the intention of being able to use them as backdrops. I have a series in mind, and as you can see from the photo, I’ve got my Bronica ETRS set up on a tripod, with a Metz hammerhead (and, temporarily, a trigger connected to the flash, so my Nikon digital can fire it for the purposes of this shot). Depending on the subject matter I decide on, I may add an extra flash or two in there, but for the time being, that’s a permanent fixture in the middle of my room.

I won’t go into exactly what I’m doing right now, since it’s not particularly clear in my own mind yet, so it won’t make the slightest bit of sense if I can even manage to put it into words.

Photobucket

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

