Photo a Day: Days 17 and 18

21 04 2010

April 20th

Camera: Nikon D5000
ISO Equivalence: 100
Focal length: 30mm
Aperture: f11
Flash: Fired

April 21st

Camera: Nikon D5000
ISO Equivalence: 100
Focal length: 35mm
Aperture: f11
Flash: Fired

I’ve dropped the ball a bit over the past few days with regards to uploading and posting my photos, largely due to the uber cold that I developed, meaning that all I wanted to do was stay in bed. But I managed to shoot the photos themselves, and whilst they’re not my best work, and both somewhat rushed, I’m happy that I’ve managed to keep up with doing something daily.

The second is a result of a quick experimentation with the flashguns. For a rush job, I’m fairly pleased with the result regarding the lighting itself, although the skintones could do with a little more ‘oomph’, and I’m not 100% happy with the slight softness. I’m looking forward to feeling 100% again, and having more time to explore this.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

