Photo a Day: Day 16

19 04 2010

April 19th

Camera: Nikon D5000
ISO Equivalence: 100
Focal length: 20mm
Aperture: f5.6
Flash: Fired

First play around with my triggers. The flash is my little Cobra, sitting right behind the jewellery box. The shot didn’t quite work out how I’d intended, I was trying to get the flash to reflect back off a piece of shiny material I’d taped to the inside front of the box, to fill the interior more, but I like the effect I ended up with, nonetheless. I’ll probably reattempt this, as I’d originally imagined it, and use some sort of small light or torch inside the box itself, and light it with the flash differently.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

