Photo a Day: Day 7

10 04 2010

April 10th

Camera: Nikon D5000
ISO Equivalence: 200
Focal length: 24mm
Aperture: f16
Shutter Speed: 1/30

Taking advantage of the beautiful weather we’ve had today, we headed out to Kirkstall Abbey near Headingly to wander round and shoot some photos. This isn’t my first attempt at HDR, but I haven’t used it much, and although I do like the outcome, it’s not my favourite of the small handful of HDR images I’ve generated in the past. It’s something that I’ve certainly been interested in for a while, and had a few tries at, some less successful than others, mostly on account of unsuitable subject matter.

On a side note, in a charity shop in Headingly this morning, I was thrilled to find a contact sheet printing frame, boxed and in near perfect condition. I haven’t made contact sheets since university, largely because up until this year, I hadn’t been using film at all. However, my collection of film cameras has grown considerably in recent months, and I’ve dug my enlarger out of the attic, so hopefully, when I’ve moved house and have a little more space to myself, I’ll be in a position to set up something in the way of a permanent darkroom area.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

